Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescription

Sort for C Return to Top

Career Information CenterThe Career Information Center provides information every job seeker should have. Updated with a full volume devoted to computer careers, the first 12 volumes each focus on a different career area, and contain over 700 job profiles. Each profile includes a job summary chart, a job description, and up-to-date salary information. The 13th volume contains the index, as well as essays on different aspects of employment.
Chemical Elements: From Carbon to KryptonIn-depth, current and accurate information on 112 known chemical elements. For younger and middle school students, yet appropriate for high school students, too.
Cities of the WorldA compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports. Maps and photos of many cities included.
Climate Change: In ContextOffers coverage of the history, politics, and ethical debates related to climate change, including the impact of climate change on daily life, trade and commerce, travel, and the future of both industrialized and impoverished nations. Provides insights on leading social issues and spurs critical thinking about the impact of environmental issues on daily life and globalization.
College Blue Book, 39th ed.Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.
College NavigatorCollege Navigator is your direct link to nearly 7,000 colleges and universities in the United States. If you are thinking about a large university, a small liberal arts college, a specialized college, a community college, a career or technical college or a trade school, you can find information on all of them here.
Colonial America Reference LibraryThe Colonial America Reference Library provides students with the comprehensive information on the Colonial American period they need to write reports and class assignments including biographical profiles and primary source documents.
Communications and Mass Media CollectionA custom collection of more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field: key subjects covered include advertising and public relations, linguistics, and literature.
Consumer ReportsConsumerReports.org provides ratings and reviews, recommendations and buying advice across several franchises. Each product includes an overview and a ratings report card, as well as tester reviews & recommendations.
Corporate Finance Handbook , 3rd ed., 2002This jargon-free handbook provides a practical guide to the intricacies of corporate finance in a form that is easily accessible to hard-pressed CEOs and their boardroom colleagues, and is particularly relevant to middle-market UK companies. It is then supported by a concise directory of corporate finance service suppliers.
Countries and Their CulturesPresents the cultural similarities within a country that set it apart from others by examining over 200 countries to document the myriad ways in which culture defines and separates the nations of the world as much as geographical borders do. Surveys each country's shared values, behaviors and cultural variations from foods and rituals to pastimes and arts, using a standard entry format for easy comparison. Provides illustrations, photographs and maps. 4 volumes.
Criminal Justice CollectionWhether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, forensic scientist or for a career in Homeland Security, this collection rises to the challenge, this collection offers more than 700 journals.
Culinary Arts CollectionThe Culinary Arts Collection includes 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines as well as reference content from Delmar, Cengage Learning. Coverage includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
Customer Management ScorecardWith contributions from 25 international experts, in-depth cases and drawing on the leading edge research findings, this book is the most comprehensive source of data ever published on customer management global practice.