Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescription

Sort for G Return to Top

Geo-Data: The World Geographical EncyclopediaEntries describe the physical geography of every nation and dependency on Earth. Physical features, climate, and vegetation are discussed in detail using a consistent set of rubrics. Every entry features a physical relief map designed to illuminate the text of the entry. A World Rankings appendix includes dozens of tables ranking major features of the Earth, such as largest river by length and volume, tallest mountains by continent, and deepest oceans. Includes a glossary of geographical and geological terms.
Geo-Data: The World Geographical EncyclopediaEntries describe the physical geography of every nation and dependency on Earth. Physical features, climate, and vegetation are discussed in detail using a consistent set of rubrics. Every entry features a physical relief map designed to illuminate the text of the entry. A World Rankings appendix includes dozens of tables ranking major features of the Earth, such as largest river by length and volume, tallest mountains by continent, and deepest oceans. Includes a glossary of geographical and geological terms.
Global Logistics and Distribution PlanningTaking a truly international perspective, this book outlines the current situation in global logistics and distribution, and provides a wealth of useful ideas and practical information on all the current and future trends in logistics and distribution.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, ed. 2A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia, ed. 2A completely revised and updated version of the original work published in Germany in 1960, this edition incorporates recent developments in the animal world as noted by prominent advisors and contributors from the scientific community.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: EvolutionCovers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: EvolutionCovers evolution in detail and explores it from a scientific viewpoint. Includes comprehensive coverage of recent ideas and discoveries in the field of evolution.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: ExtinctionThis new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers.
Grzimek's Animal Life Encyclopedia: ExtinctionThis new supplement explores all aspects of extinctions and extinct life, featuring approximately 80 articles outlining major extinctions and related scientific areas. Entries are written by nationally renowned subject experts specializing in zoology, paleontology, and environmental science. Written for students and general researchers.