Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescription

Sort for H Return to Top

Health & Wellness Resource Center w/Alternative HealthHealth & Wellness Resource Center's intuitive interface provides multiple pathways to key information for both novice and experienced searchers. Users can quickly retrieve the latest news, review a set of subject lists and find concise results in seconds. And new periodical and newspapers articles are added daily so researchers are never more than a click away from the latest information.
Health and Wellness Resource Center with Alternative MedicineUse this Resource Center to find magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, Herbal remedies, and alternative or complementary treatments, etc.
Healthy Organization: A Revolutionary Approach to People and ManagementReveals that the unhealthy features of both large and small organizations all stem from the same source, namely the lack of true decision-making accountability (DMA), and introduces a new approach to leadership development.
Help Now! Powered by BrainfuseHelpNow is a comprehensive suite of tutoring services designed for a range of academic needs; whether it's tackling a tough homework problem, learning an academic skill, or writing a term paper. “HelpNow” is available for students in grades K through Adult Learners in the following subjects: Math, Science, Social Studies, English/Language Arts that includes writing assistance and Reading Comprehension/Grammar/Vocabulary Skills Building, English Literature and Foreign Languages.
HeritageQuest OnlineHeritageQuest Online is designed specifically for patrons in public libraries who are either just beginning their family research or who after years of work are still uncovering their past.
Historic Newspaper Index of Washington CountyThis newspaper index for the Civil War years, 1860 – 1865 is part of The Historic Newspaper Indexing Project which is a subject and personal name index to local and regional news, legal notices, obituaries, marriages, and advertisements published in Hagerstown, Maryland newspapers from 1790 - 1844 and 1860 - 1865. The regions covered in the index are Frederick, Washington, Allegany and Garrett Counties in Maryland; Cumberland, Adams, Fulton and Franklin Counties in Pennsylvania; and Berkeley, Jefferson and Morgan Counties in West Virginia.
Historical Atlas of the Islamic WorldAmong the great civilizations of the world, Islam remains an enigma to Western readers. Now, in a beautifully illustrated historical atlas, noted scholar of religion Malise Ruthven recounts the fascinating and important history of the Islamic world.
History Reference CenterHistory Reference Center is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database, featuring full text for more than 2,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers and more than 120 leading history periodicals. The database contains more than 59,600 historical documents; more than 49,600 biographies of historical figures; more than 110,200 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video
Home Improvement CollectionEven the smallest home improvement project can be daunting: with this collection of nearly 100 home improvement focused titles, hobbyists and professional carpenters alike will immediately put their projects on a more solid foundation. Coverage includes such topics as architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and many more.
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure CollectionWith current and relevant content from over 500 industry journals, this collection provides well-rounded coverage of both the historical and current state of affairs in the hospitality and tourism field, while also allowing for focused study of specialized aspects of the industry - including cultural aspects of travel, leisure activities, economic aspects of tourism, and more.
How to Prepare a Business PlanThis title explains the whole process of developing a business plan in everyday terms, covering: writing the plan; producing cash-flow forecasts; planning the borrowing; and expanding the business. The author introduces several small businesses as case studies, analyzing their business plans, monitoring their progress and discussing their problems.