Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescription

Sort for M Return to Top

Managing Business Risk: A Practical Guide to Protecting Your BusinessThis second edition of a practical guide to potential areas of risk within a business is filled with expert advice from existing and new contributors including leading consultants, lawyers, regulatory authorities and risk management specialists. Managing Business Risks brings you up to date with the latest thinking and techniques for managing risk in a structured and integrated way.
Mango LanguagesMango Languages offers 21 foreign languages for English speakers and 14 ESL programs for non-English speakers to learn English. You will learn real world conversational skills from native speakers in a few short minutes.
MAS Ultra - School EditionMAS Ultra - School Edition provides full text from over 460 periodicals covering general reference, health, science, and other areas. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 520 magazines. This database also includes over 3,000 charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text; 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews; full text of 140 Macmillan books; over 540 health and science-related pamphlets in full text; coverage of the CIA World Factbook; and Essential Documents in American History.
MasterFILE Premier - PeriodicalsMasterFILE Premier provides full text for more than 1,900 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural magazines.
MDCH - Maryland Digital Cultural Heritage ProjectThe purpose of the Maryland Digital Cultural Heritage Project is two-fold. First, the MDCH Project is a collaborative effort to digitize Maryland-related historical documents, images, audio, and video for Maryland's public libraries and cultural heritage institutions. Second, the MDCH Project website provides centralized, one-stop access to these culturally significant items that will benefit the patrons and staff of the libraries and cultural heritage institutions, as well as future generations, by promoting research, education, and tourism.
MedlinePlusMedlinePlus will direct you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MedlinePlus and give easy access to medical journal articles. MedlinePlus also has extensive information about drugs, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive patient tutorials, and latest health news.
Michie's Code of MarylandPublic record of Maryland statutes, current through all Acts of the 2009 Regular Session
Middle Search PlusMiddle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.