Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
Explora Overdrive   Rosetta Stone
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

ResourceDescriptionHelp
Legal Resources Return to Top
Encyclopedia of Everyday LawFills a much-needed gap between legal texts focusing on the theory and history behind the law and more practical guides dealing with the law and its everyday effect upon its citizens. Articles include brief descriptions of each issue's historical background, profiles of various U.S. laws and regulations, details of how laws and regulations vary from state to state, and comprehensive bibliographies that include print and Web resources and lists of relevant organizations. 
Encyclopedia of the American ConstitutionContains new and updated original articles covering recent concepts (i.e. adoption, race, the Constitution, birthright citizenship) and court cases since 1992 offering comprehensive coverage of all aspects of constitutional law, as well as biographies of people who have had an impact on our government's legal framework (Supreme Court Justices, Presidents, Cabinet Members, Lawyers, and more). Also covers judicial decisions handed down by the Supreme Court. 
Michie's Code of MarylandPublic record of Maryland statutes, current through all Acts of the 2009 Regular Session 
 
Ask Us Now! Help Now! - powered by Brainfuse Western Maryland Regional Library Sailor - Maryland's Public Information Network Marina - Interlibrary Loan Cellphones for Soldiers
Bookmark and Share
CONTACT US
ABOUT CATALOG KIDS TEENS RESEARCH
Branches   Programs Books Databases
Policies DIGITAL MEDIA Resources Music eBooks
Services eBooks Homework Video Games  
Local Links Audio Books For Parents Movies HISTORY/GENEALOGY
FAQs Databases Books Homework Links
News   Reviews SAT/Resume Obituary Database
What's New CALENDAR Games/Fun    
PC Use Holidays Community    
All content © 2016 Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County | All rights reserved.
6 N. Second St. | Oakland, MD 21550 | 301-334-3996