Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
e-Books Overdrive Gale Databases Freegal Music Mango Languages
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List
ResourceDescriptionHelp
Business and Investing Return to Top
Business Economics and TheoryWith a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides periodicals focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, with more than 450 full-text journals to support their research and regular feeds of videos from Forbes.com that contain business news coverage and interviews with CEO's. 
Business Plans Handbook, Vol. 14, 2008A collection of 24 actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America. Plans are from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries, with company names and addresses changed. Also includes a business plan template, two fictional business plans, a listing of organizations, agencies, and consultants; a glossary; and an updated bibliography. 
Business Solutions on DemandBased partly on IBM's own transformation, and partly on the transformations that IBM has helped its clients to achieve, this groundbreaking book shows how companies can increase sales and improve margins by introducing a range of solutions. Drawing on IBM's extensive experience of working with clients all over the world, the book is packed with examples from a diverse range of industries. 
Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier is the industry's most popular business research database, featuring the full text for more than 2,200 journals. Full text is provided back to 1965, and searchable cited references back to 1998. 
Corporate Finance Handbook , 3rd ed., 2002This jargon-free handbook provides a practical guide to the intricacies of corporate finance in a form that is easily accessible to hard-pressed CEOs and their boardroom colleagues, and is particularly relevant to middle-market UK companies. It is then supported by a concise directory of corporate finance service suppliers. 
Encyclopedia of Small BusinessDesigned to provide entrepreneurs with how-to information that they can apply to their own business. Contains 600 detailed articles and overviews of all the key information needs of small business owners, including financing, financial planning, business plan creation, market analysis, sales strategy, tax planning, and human resource issues. 
Insurance and Liability CollectionThis collection, comprised of nearly 40 journals, takes a broad view of the insurance and liability industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more. 
Reference USA Business DatabaseInformation about 14 million U.S. Businesses 
Regional Business NewsRegional Business News provides full text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).  
Small Business Resource CenterSmall Business Resource Center offers users complete small business management resources via a combination of unparalleled periodicals and reference content. From conducting industry research to financial planning, to marketing a product and franchising a business, the Small Business Resource Center provides users with all the information they need to succeed. 
Value Line ResearchInvestment information and analysis to meet the changing needs of investors.