|
|
|

Inside Library only |
|
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
 |
| Resource | Description | Help |
Religion  |
| Encyclopedia of American Religions 7th ed., 2003 | Encyclopedia of American Religions contains general essays that historically trace the major religious families and traditions, as well as directory listings that include contact and descriptive information on individual churches, religious bodies, and spiritual groups. | |
| Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World | This encyclopedia looks at Islam's role in the modern world, doing so in the context of the religion's history and development over the last 13 centuries. Containing thematic articles, biographies of key figures, definitions, illustrations, maps and more, this new encyclopedia fills a need in this key area of religious studies. | |
| Encyclopedia of Religion | The second edition of a resource that is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors. | |
| Historical Atlas of the Islamic World | Among the great civilizations of the world, Islam remains an enigma to Western readers. Now, in a beautifully illustrated historical atlas, noted scholar of religion Malise Ruthven recounts the fascinating and important history of the Islamic world. | |
| Religion & Philosophy | This custom collection provideds coverage of different religions, philosophies and how they impact our daily lives. Two hundred and fifty subject-appropriate full-text periodicals are included. | |
| |