Databases
Ancestry.com
Inside Library only
Explora Overdrive   Rosetta Stone
Filter by Subject
Filter by Letter
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z View ALL View icons View Subject List

Search EBSCO Discovery Service

ResourceDescriptionHelp
Geography and Maps Return to Top
Cities of the WorldA compilation of current information on cultural, geographic, and political conditions in 193 countries and their cities covering six continents, based on the Department of State's Post Reports. Maps and photos of many cities included. 
Geo-Data: The World Geographical EncyclopediaEntries describe the physical geography of every nation and dependency on Earth. Physical features, climate, and vegetation are discussed in detail using a consistent set of rubrics. Every entry features a physical relief map designed to illuminate the text of the entry. A World Rankings appendix includes dozens of tables ranking major features of the Earth, such as largest river by length and volume, tallest mountains by continent, and deepest oceans. Includes a glossary of geographical and geological terms. 
Sanborn Maps for MDDigital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 provides access to more than 660,000 large-scale maps for more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Sanborn fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in libraries, and are valuable historical tools. In electronic form, Sanborn maps allow users to easily manipulate the maps, magnify and zoom in on specific sections, and layer maps from different years. 
 
Ask Us Now! Help Now! - powered by Brainfuse Western Maryland Regional Library Sailor - Maryland's Public Information Network Marina - Interlibrary Loan Cellphones for Soldiers
Bookmark and Share
CONTACT US
ABOUT CATALOG KIDS TEENS RESEARCH
Branches   Programs Books Databases
Policies DIGITAL MEDIA Resources Music eBooks
Services eBooks Homework Video Games  
Local Links Audio Books For Parents Movies HISTORY/GENEALOGY
FAQs Databases Books Homework Links
News   Reviews SAT/Resume Obituary Database
What's New CALENDAR Games/Fun    
PC Use Holidays Community    
All content © 2016 Ruth Enlow Library of Garrett County | All rights reserved.
6 N. Second St. | Oakland, MD 21550 | 301-334-3996